ACTIVITIES, VISITS, DISCOVERIES

Swimming in rivers

pont-des-tuves-gabres-montauroux.jpg

The Tuves Bridge
To access this bridge, you will have to leave the village of Saint-Cézaire and follow the Siagne, through a forest of centuries-old oaks. After about 45 minutes of walking, you can enjoy the beautiful landscapes: the Tuves bridge and its waterfall, a beautiful little beach, many ruins that bear witness to an important agricultural activity in the past...
A place to recommend to nature lovers, lovers of freshness and invigorating swimming.  (Source: paysdegrassetourisme.fr)

DSCN0319-1024x768.jpg

The Estéron, whose pure water is remarkably green, offers a variety of pleasures. Its course, sometimes quiet, sometimes tumultuous, allows very pleasant swimming in its large "launes", invigorating massages in its "jacuzzi", diving from the top of its rocks as well as the practice of canoeing. Roquestéron beach is the perfect place to set up your checkered tablecloth and have a picnic with family or friends. From the car park, access to the river is very easy. Convenient for transporting coolers!
The less cautious can do a few breaststrokes there while others will enjoy the ideal terrain for a game of pétanque.
  (Source: paysdegrassetourisme.fr)

csm_dpt06-randoxygene-moyen-img_01_9216934c2b.jpg

La Siagne, lets hear the dull rumbling omnipresent of its tumultuous waters...
Sometimes forming splendid chaos, sometimes spreading out in peaceful translucent lagoons, its waters create a spectacular forced passage under the natural arch of the Ponadieu.

To get there, you will have to walk 45 minutes to 1 hour (accessible to everyone). The path is downhill and leads to a basin overhung by this magnificent natural arch which spans the river for 521 meters. The path that leads to the Ponadieu bridge runs along part of the Combe valley, which is particularly pleasant because it is shaded by large holm oaks.   (Source: paysdegrassetourisme.fr)

0.jpg

From the village of Pont du Loup, go up the path behind the Florian confectionery. The more you go up, the prettier it is and the impressive waterfalls, it takes between 10 minutes for the first quiet pitches at the edge of the water and 45 minutes for the beautiful basins and waterfalls which are upstream from the second footbridge.
Be careful, the path is steep and not recommended with young children.
 
The water is cold, and the river is turbulent, caution is required. Parking is tricky in the Gorges du Loup or Pont du Loup, please respect the official locations…
   (Source: paysdegrassetourisme.fr)

dpt06-randoxygene_clues_08-CERISE.jpg

Short and very aquatic, the Clue de la Cerise is mainly traversed by swimming in the magnificent setting of the lower Estéron valley. If this course is accessible to a wide public, it nevertheless requires suitable equipment, a good level of swimming and a correct physical condition, so as not to be carried away by the current of the river. By climbing on the banks, jumps of all heights will enhance the progression during the descent.  (Source: randoxygene.departement06.fr

LES ACTIVITES, LES VISITES, LES DECOUVERTES

La baignade en rivières

pont-des-tuves-gabres-montauroux.jpg

Le Pont des Tuves
Pour accéder à ce pont, il vous faudra partir du village de Saint-Cézaire et longer la Siagne, à travers une forêt de chênes pluricentenaires. Après environ 45 mn de marche, vous pourrez profiter des beaux paysages : le pont de Tuves et sa cascade, une belle petite plage, de nombreuses ruines qui témoignent d'une importante activité agricole par le passé...
Un endroit à conseiller aux amoureux de la nature, aux amateurs de fraîcheur et de baignades vivifiantes.  (Source: paysdegrassetourisme.fr)

DSCN0319-1024x768.jpg

L’Estéron, dont l’eau pure est d’un vert remarquable, offre des plaisirs variés. Son cours tantôt tranquille, tantôt tumultueux, permet des baignades fort agréables dans ses grandes “launes”, des massages vivifiants dans ses “jacuzzi”, des plongeons du haut de ses rochers ainsi que la pratique du canoë-kayak. La plage de Roquestéron est l'endroit rêvé pour installer sa nappe à carreaux et pique-niquer en famille ou entre amis. Du parking, l'accès à la rivière est très facile. Pratique pour transporter les glacières !
Les moins frileux pourront y faire quelques brasses tandis que d'autres profiteront d'un terrain idéal pour une partie de pétanque.  
(Source: paysdegrassetourisme.fr)

csm_dpt06-randoxygene-moyen-img_01_9216934c2b.jpg

La Siagne, fait entendre le sourd grondement omniprésent de ses eaux tumultueuses...
Tantôt formant de splendides chaos, tantôt s’étalant dans de paisibles launes translucides, ses eaux se fraient un spectaculaire passage forcé sous l’arche naturelle du Ponadieu.

Pour y accéder, il vous faudra marcher 45 minutes à 1 heure (accessible à tous). Le chemin est en descente et débouche sur une vasque surplombée par cette magnifique arche naturelle qui enjambe la rivière sur 521 mètres. Le sentier qui mène au pont de Ponadieu longe en partie le vallon de la Combe, particulièrement agréable car à l’ombre de grands chênes verts.    (Source: paysdegrassetourisme.fr)

0.jpg

A partir du village de Pont du Loup, il faut remonter le sentier situé derrière la confiserie Florian. Plus vous remonterez, plus c’est joli et les cascades impressionnantes, il faut compter entre 10 minutes pour les premier emplacements tranquilles au bord de l’eau et 45 minutes pour les belles vasques et cascades qui se trouvent en amont de la deuxième passerelle.
Attention le sentier est abrupte et non conseillé avec des enfants jeunes. 
L’eau est froide, et la rivière est tourmentée, la prudence est de mise. Le stationnement est délicat dans les Gorges du Loup ou à Pont du Loup, respectez bien les emplacements officiels…   
(Source: paysdegrassetourisme.fr)

dpt06-randoxygene_clues_08-CERISE.jpg

Courte et très aquatique, la clue de la Cerise se parcourt principalement à la nage dans le cadre magnifique de la basse vallée de l’Estéron. Si ce parcours est accessible à un large public, il demande néanmoins un équipement adapté, un bon niveau en natation et une condition physique correcte, afin de ne pas se laisser entraîner par le courant de la rivière. En grimpant sur les berges, des sauts de toutes hauteurs agrémenteront la progression au fil de la descente.   (Source: randoxygene.departement06.fr