ACTIVITIES, VISITS, DISCOVERIES

To play golf

Golf Saint Donat.jpg

The authenticity of a domain steeped in history. The shared pleasure of a deliciously hilly course, embellished with curves and obstacles without artifice.

A Practice with 24 posts, a 9-hole Compact Course, 3 training greens, talented teachers, a 100m² Proshop, and its Restaurant "La Closerie", will complete these high quality facilities.  (Source: paysdegrassetourisme.fr)

Golf de la Grande Bastide.jpg

In the heart of a region rich in perfumes, the architect Cabell Robinson has succeeded in integrating the Golf de la Grande Bastide in a magnificent natural site. The course occupies a gently hilly site, made up of 7 water features, wide fairways and large bunkers. The length of the starting areas offers a challenge to good players and a pleasant course for beginners.

Perfectly integrated into its environment, it offers superb panoramas over Grasse, Opio and Châteauneuf de Grasse which dominate it.
  (Source: paysdegrassetourisme.fr)

Golf du Claux Amic.jpeg

This magnificent 18-hole course offers a compromise between length and precision. Stop for a few moments at hole n°12: the Lerins Islands are at your feet!
Hilly and quite technical, players will have to use tactics and precision rather than drive power.

The restaurant "Le Club" offers you a warm welcome in a calm and friendly atmosphere every day from 8 a.m. to 6 p.m.: tasty, simple and fast cuisine... And on sunny days, you will enjoy the terrace on the edge of the forest with a view on golf.
  (Source: paysdegrassetourisme.fr)

Victoria Golf Club.jpg

This golf course was born 30 years ago under the pencil of a renowned French architect, Michel Gayon, who also designed courses in La Baude, Tunis, Dakar. Between 1986 and 1994. It was operated by Jean-Claude Andruet, the former rally driver converted into a golf car salesman, then sold to the Benichou family, becoming the Victoria Golf Club. 

This 9-hole, on a fairly hilly terrain, offers a very technical course, with bunkers and several judiciously placed water features. It requires golfers to play straight to avoid the valleys, the steep slopes of certain fairways or the surrounding forest.  (Source: victoria-golfclub.fr)

LES ACTIVITES, LES VISITES, LES DECOUVERTES

Jouer au Golf

Golf Saint Donat.jpg

L’authenticité d’un domaine chargé d’histoire. Le plaisir partagé d’un parcours délicieusement vallonné, agrémenté de courbes et d’obstacles sans artifice.

Un Practice de 24 postes, un Parcours Compact 9 trous, 3 Greens d’entrainement, des Professeurs de talent, un Proshop de 100m², et son Restaurant « La Closerie », viendront compléter ces installations de grande qualité.   (Source: paysdegrassetourisme.fr)

Golf de la Grande Bastide.jpg

Au cœur d’une région riche en parfums, l’architecte Cabell Robinson a réussi à intégrer le Golf de la Grande Bastide dans un magnifique site naturel. Le parcours occupe un site doucement vallonné, composé de 7 pièces d’eau, de larges fairways et de grands bunkers. La longueur des surfaces de départ permet d’offrir un challenge aux bons joueurs et un parcours agréable pour les débutants.

Parfaitement intégré à son environnement, il offre de superbes panoramas sur Grasse, Opio et Châteauneuf de Grasse qui le dominent.  
(Source: paysdegrassetourisme.fr)

Golf du Claux Amic.jpeg

Ce magnifique 18 trous, offre un compromis entre longueur et précision. Arrêtez-vous quelques instants au trou n°12 : les Iles de Lerins sont à vos pieds !
Vallonné et assez technique, les joueurs devront faire part de tactique et de précision plutôt que de puissance au drive.

Le restaurant "Le Club" vous offre un accueil chaleureux dans une ambiance calme et conviviale tous les jours de 8h à 18h : une cuisine savoureuse, simple et rapide… Et dès les beaux jours, vous profiterez de la terrasse en lisière de forêt avec vue sur le golf.  
(Source: paysdegrassetourisme.fr)

Victoria Golf Club.jpg

Ce golf né il y a 30 ans sous le crayon d’un architecte français de renom, Michel Gayon, qui a aussi imaginé des parcours à la Baude, Tunis, Dakar. Entre 1986 et 1994. Il a été exploité par Jean-Claude Andruet, l’ancien pilote de rallye reconverti en vendeur de voitures de golf, puis cédé à la famille Benichou, devenant le Victoria Golf Club. 

Ce 9 trous, sur un terrain assez valloné, propose un parcours très technique, avec des bunkers et plusieurs pièces d’eau judicieusement placées. Il exige des golfeurs un jeu droit pour éviter les vallons, les fortes déclivités de certains fairways ou encore la forêt environnante.   (Source:victoria-golfclub.fr)